Solitary Confinement

Posted: Saturday, August 28, 2010 in a little help, Ansthesiologist, bitch on wheels, blue, coffee, conversation, depressed, don't talk to me

At some point in the past month or so I have become Murphy. Law, not Brown. I wish I was Murphy Brown though. There is no way Life would even consider killing her trucks fuel pump  AND kill her computer on top of it. She would just give it one of her steely glares and all would be right with the world.

Alas, that is not my life.

I am now the but of a joke some where. Even now that my truck has been repaired at a discount, I had to declare Tom’s car useless for the time being. Am I the only person who thinks it’s unsafe when the brakes grind and you need to use the e-brake to slow down?

No?

I didn’t think so.

So now that Tom has my truck and my computer has been turning itself off after 30 seconds, I now know what it feels like to be a 1950’s house wife.  I release the natives, I make them breakfast and clean up while they eat. Then I sit a watch kiddie cartoons until I can’t take it anymore and curl up in the fetal position on the couch and cry silently. After that I make lunch and clean up while they eat. After lunch is nap time and when I take on a project. This week I cleaned 2 closets washed the windows and organized my kitchen.

I only have 1000 squarefeet in my house. I’m going to run out of projects soon.

The first person who sends Geeksquad or a new computer can have Tom’s balls. I’m done with them anyway.

Comments
  1. Tawnya says:

    Awwe, honey that sounds horrible. No when the brakes grind they need to be changed or looked at. My ex once let it go and while I was driving his car I lost brakes totally. Luckily nothing happened, but still. I will be praying for your computer…. Out demon viruses! LOL

  2. Sarah says:

    My father in law took care of the brakes for the most part so I have my truck all to myself again. unfortunately my computer is done for so I have to rely on the kindness of my mother for the next 6 months. I’m only counting the days until income tax time……

Leave a Reply

