Hey, Where’s Perry?

Posted: Tuesday, June 28, 2011 in Uncategorized

We are huge fans of Phineas & Ferb here in Pandoras Box. So big in fact that during my eleventythousandth month pregnant, I decide that I was going to name my 3rd and final child Perry.

Yes, I named my kid after a teal cartoon platypus. My inspiration came during this episode…………

I know.  Slighty genius, slightly crazy.

One of the added bonuses of being named after a cartoon character is having your own, ready made catch phrase. One that I never tire of saying.

So, in case you were wondering this is where Perry is………………..

 

 

Oh, there you are Perry.

Ready to kick ass.

Comments
  1. Very cool! We keep getting asked if Ashe was named for the Pokemon kid. I can honestly say no, no matter how often he whines that he WANTS to have been named after him. He is named after a character in a book though =)

  2. simply heidi says:

    I have to admit that I love that show. I do think you need to get your Perry a little fedora though. Funny!

    • Sarah says:

      I bought her a purple plaid one but it was too big and now I can’t find it. It was adorable. I want to get her one in every color when her head gets a bit bigger.

  3. I love, love, love “Phineas & Ferb.” And, honestly? Phineas? BEST. NAME. EVER. Aside from Perry, of course.

  4. twistedtiara says:

    That. Is. Awesome. My middle daughter was Perry for Halloween – I had to make the costume out of a teal sweatsuit! Your Perry is adorable. 🙂

    • Sarah says:

      Thanks! I am hoping to do a whole family P & F theme for this Halloween. But that requires Tom dressing up as Dr. Doofenshmirtz. So far he is firmly against him dressing as anything but I think I’m wearing him down.

  5. twistedtiara says:

    I got my husband to wear a lab coat, but that was about as far as he’d go! 🙂

Leave a Reply

